Home > Dreadheads > White Girl Dreads

White Girl Dreads

December 4th, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments


“White People” Dreads



Appleblossom the Possum


Appleblossom the Possum


$6.49


Fans of E.B. White and Dick King-Smith will adore this heartwarming and funny animal adventure by the award-winning author ofCounting by 7s Mama has trained up her baby possums in the ways of their breed, and now it?s time for all of them?even little Appleblossom?to make their way in the world. Appleblossom knows the rules: she must never be seen during the day, and she must avoid cars, humans, and the dreaded hairies (sometimes known as dogs). Even so, Appleblossom decides to spy on a human family?and accidentally falls down their chimney! The curious Appleblossom, her faithful brothers?who launch a hilarious rescue mission?and even the little girl in the house have no idea how fascinating the big world can be. But they’re about to find out! With dynamic illustrations, a tight-knit family, and a glimpse at the world from a charming little marsupial’s point of view, this cozy animal story is a perfect read-aloud and a classic in the making.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.